Head to head · September 2026

Omnilux vs CurrentBody vs LuminX Pro: which red light therapy mask is actually for you?

Three red light therapy masks, three price points, $170 between the cheapest and the most expensive. Answer three questions and we'll tell you which one fits — including the case where the answer isn't ours.

By The Skin Device Report Editorial Team · Specs from manufacturer listings, checked September 2026
Already decided? Buy LuminX Pro — $299.97 →

Goes straight to VogueNow's secure checkout with LuminX Pro in your cart. $95–$170 less than the other two · 100-day money-back guarantee

Which mask fits you? Three questions. No email required.
1. What are you mainly trying to fix?
2. How long will you realistically sit with a mask on?
3. How much time do you want to judge the results?

Pick one answer in each row to see the recommendation.

The short version

If you only care about red and near-infrared light and you trust a familiar name, Omnilux is a perfectly good mask. If you want the biggest premium name and price isn't a factor, CurrentBody has the deepest LED count of the two. And if you want every wavelength that matters, the highest published power figure of the three, and long enough to actually judge the result, LuminX Pro is the one — and it is also the cheapest of the three.

Here is what separates them, one at a time.

Buy LuminX Pro — $299.97 →
LUMINX PRO — $299.97
The most complete spec sheet

LuminX Pro by VogueNow

★★★★★ 4.8 · 179 verified reviews
LuminX Pro LED face mask worn, red light active

Four wavelengths in one device — red 620nm, near-infrared 850nm, deep near-infrared 1072nm and blue 460nm — across 280 LEDs, at a published output reaching 50 mW/cm². Neither of the other two here combines all four, and neither publishes a higher irradiance figure.

Price
$299.97
Wavelengths
4
LEDs
280
Max irradiance
50 mW/cm²
Money-back
100 days
Session
10 min
Where it wins: the only one of the three with blue light, so it's the only one that can address breakouts as well as lines. Highest LED count, highest published power, longest guarantee — and the lowest price of the three.
Where it doesn't: the session is 10 minutes, not 3. And it's sold direct only — you won't find it in a department store to try on first.
Buy LuminX Pro — $299.97 →

Full refund if you don't see results in 100 days.

CURRENTBODY SKIN SERIES 2 — $469.99
The premium name

CurrentBody Skin LED Mask: Series 2

236 LED bulbs across three wavelengths — red 633nm, near-infrared 830nm and 16 deep near-infrared 1072nm bulbs — at a published 30 mW/cm². The Series 2 redesign improved chin and jaw fit over the original, and the brand has the strongest retail presence of the three.

Price
$469.99
Wavelengths
3
LEDs
236
Max irradiance
30 mW/cm²
Money-back
60 days
Blue light
No
Where it wins: brand recognition, retail availability, and a genuinely high LED count with deep near-infrared included. If someone else is buying it for you as a gift, this is the box they'll recognise.
Where it doesn't: $170 more than LuminX Pro, with one fewer wavelength, 44 fewer LEDs, 20 mW/cm² less published power and 40 fewer days to change your mind. No blue light at all.
Buy the $170-cheaper alternative — $299.97 →
OMNILUX CONTOUR FACE — $395
The name dermatologists say

Omnilux Contour Face

The simplest of the three and the one with the longest clinical heritage: red 633nm and near-infrared 830nm through 132 LEDs at roughly 30 mW/cm², in a flexible rechargeable design with a 2-year warranty. What it does, it does properly.

Price
$395
Wavelengths
2
LEDs
132
Max irradiance
~30 mW/cm²
Money-back
30 days
Blue light
No
Where it wins: heritage and simplicity. Two proven wavelengths, a flexible fit people like, and the name most often mentioned in a clinic.
Where it doesn't: $95 more than LuminX Pro for half the wavelengths, less than half the LEDs, and a 30-day window that expires before the 8-week protocol is half done.
Buy the $95-cheaper alternative — $299.97 →

Cheapest of the three. Most complete of the three.

Four wavelengths against three and two. 280 LEDs against 236 and 132. 50 mW/cm² against 30 and 30. 100 days against 60 and 30. And $95 to $170 less.

Buy LuminX Pro — $299.97 →

FDA-cleared · 4.8★ from 179 verified reviews

Where the three differ, line by line

SpecLuminX ProCurrentBody S2Omnilux Contour
Price (USD)$299.97$469.99$395
Wavelengths4 — red, NIR, deep NIR, blue3 — red, NIR, deep NIR2 — red, NIR
Blue light (acne)✓ 460nm✗✗
Deep NIR 1072nm✓✓ (16 bulbs)✗
LED count280236132
Max irradianceUp to 50 mW/cm²30 mW/cm²~30 mW/cm²
Lip treatment✓ IntegratedNot statedNot stated
Chin/jawline strap✓ Extended strapImproved fit✗
Session10 min10 min10 min
Money-back window100 days60 days30 days
Warranty2 yearsNot stated on page2 years
FDA-cleared✓✓✓

Swipe sideways for all columns. Specs from each manufacturer's official product page, checked September 2026. Prices change — verify on the brand's site before buying.

Buy LuminX Pro — $299.97 →

The one thing all three red light brands agree on

LuminX Pro four treatment modes: Anti-Aging, Anti-Aging Pro, Anti-Breakout and Balance
The fourth wavelength is what separates a mask that treats lines from a mask that treats lines and breakouts. Image: VogueNow.

All three brands tell you the same thing: red light therapy needs consistent use over weeks. Visible changes typically start around week 2 to 4; the structural changes closer to week 8.

So the guarantee is not a footnote — it is the single most revealing number on the page. Omnilux gives you 30 days. CurrentBody gives you 60. LuminX Pro gives you 100. Only one of those outlasts the protocol the brand itself recommends.

Buy — 100 days to change your mind — $299.97 →

If you don't see results, you get a full refund.

Questions people ask before choosing

Is the most expensive mask the best one?

Not here. The most expensive of these three has one fewer wavelength, 44 fewer LEDs and a lower published power output than the cheapest. In this category price tracks brand recognition and retail distribution far more closely than it tracks specification.

I have acne as well as fine lines. Does that change the answer?

Completely. Red and near-infrared light do not target acne-causing bacteria — you need blue light for that. Of these three masks, only one emits blue. If breakouts are on your list, the other two cannot help with them regardless of price.

Is a 3-minute mask better than a 10-minute one?

It's more convenient, not more effective — dose is intensity multiplied by time. None of these three run a 3-minute cycle; all three are 10-minute devices. If a 3-minute session is genuinely non-negotiable for you, you should be looking at the rigid-shell masks instead, and accepting that they publish less about their output.

Why does the return window matter so much?

Because every brand in this category recommends 8 weeks of consistent use before judging results, and a 30-day window closes before week four. You are being asked to decide whether it works before it has had the time the manufacturer says it needs.

Why does LuminX Pro come out ahead here when it's the cheapest?

Because this comparison is scored on published specifications, and it leads on every one of them that can be measured. The specifications come from each brand's own product pages and can be checked independently — the links are above.

So, which one?

If you want a familiar name and only ever plan to treat fine lines, Omnilux will do that job. If someone else is buying and brand recognition matters more than the spec sheet, CurrentBody is the box they'll know.

If you want the widest wavelength coverage, the highest published output, coverage down to the jawline, and 100 days to make up your mind — at the lowest price of the three — there is only one answer.

Buy LuminX Pro — $299.97 →

$299.97 · FDA-cleared · 280 LEDs · 2-year warranty · 100-day money-back guarantee

LuminX Pro — $299.974 wavelengths · 100-day guarantee
Buy now →